10% discount on every box of 12

Free shipping for orders over EUR 150.00

Minimum order 6 bottles per wine

Your cart

Your cart is empty

Back to the store

South Africa wines with quality - Tulbagh Winery

The Tulbagh winery from South Africa produces wines under the brands GROOT TULBAGH , CCM and Flippenice, which can be purchased at valleygrapes.

6 Results

GROOT TULBAGH Chenin Blanc 2023

Tulbagh Winery

€8,90

Unit price
€11,87per l

GROOT TULBAGH Cabernet Sauvignon 2020

Tulbagh Winery

€9,50

Unit price
€12,67per l

GROOT TULBAGH Merlot 2015

Tulbagh Winery

€9,50

Unit price
€12,67per l

Tulbagh Winery CCM Red 2015

Tulbagh Winery

€11,90

Unit price
€15,87per l

Tulbagh Winery CCM White 2020 - valleygrapes
Sold out

Tulbagh Winery CCM White 2020

Tulbagh Winery

€9,90

Unit price
€13,20per l

Tulbagh Winery Weine Entdeckerpaket - 6 Flaschen - valleygrapes
Sale

Tulbagh Winery Wines Discovery Pack - 6 bottles

Tulbagh Winery

Regular price €58,20 €49,00 16% off

Unit price
€10,89per l

Tulbagh Winery: Wines from South Africa with quality and modern flair

Tulbagh Winery covers the full spectrum of South Africa's finest varietals, whether it's the smooth, easy-drinking red wine or the fresh and zesty dry white wines, the focus is on fruity blends that reflect the friendliness of the region. Today's focus is on red wines ranging from full-bodied Cabernet to berry-rich, fruity Pinotage, Merlot and Shiraz. The award-winning Tulbagh Reserve, the “Groot Tulbagh” wines, and the commercial Tulbagh Winery and Flippenice range.

History of the winery

Tulbagh Winery was founded in 1906 and has been producing quality wines ever since. Tulbagh has a history of golden “firsts” over the last 109 years: the first export cellar and the first cellar to produce sparkling wine. On January 3, 2006, one of the largest cellars in the country was born in the rich and fertile Tulbagh Valley through the merger of Tulbagh and Porterville Cellar. With its headquarters in the fertile valley at the foot of the Winterhoek Mountains, known as Het Land van Waveren, the winery seized the opportunity to maximize the benefits of strong brands, first-class marketing, more cost-efficient production and wider distribution. Tulbagh's focus is still on producing quality wines that are consumer-focused and offer good value for money.

Viticulture and terroir

The winery is located in the beautiful Tulbagh Valley, surrounded by two mountain ranges, namely the Winterhoek and Witzenberg mountain ranges. The Tulbagh Winery currently has around 30 shareholders as a cooperative who deliver their grapes at harvest time and plant the approximately 2000 hectares with different grape varieties, of which Chenin Blanc, Pinotage and Shiraz are the main varieties. The Tulbagh Winery sources its grapes from two wine regions, namely the unique Tulbagh region and the Swartland region. This unique combination allows for both blended and certified wines from different regions with very different climate and soil conditions. These conditions allow for creative winemaking because the grapes ripen at different times.

The wines are crafted with tradition and served with confidence. The aim is to combine traditional, old world production methods with a fresh, modern look to appeal to a younger generation of consumers.

Grape varieties and production

  • Grape varieties: Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinotage, Shiraz, Merlot, Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay
  • Cultivated area: 1200 ha
  • Production in tonnage: 10000

contact details

  • Owner: cooperative
  • Winemaker: Naude Bruwer
  • Email: info@tulbaghwine.co.za
  • Phone: +27 (023) 230 1001

Up to 25% off

* valid until June 30, 2024, cannot be combined with other discounts

When purchasing an Explorer Pack

10% Rabatt auf jeden 12er Karton

Euro 4,90 Versandkosten

Bis zu 25% Rabatt auf Entdeckerpakete

Ihr Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist derzeit leer.

Zurück zum Shop

Südafrika Weine mit Qualität - Tulbagh Winery

Das Weingut Tulbagh aus Südafrika produziert Weine der Marken GROOT TULBAGH, CCM und Flippenice, die bei valleygrapes zu kaufen sind.

6 Ergebnisse

GROOT TULBAGH Chenin Blanc 2023

Tulbagh Winery

€8,90

Stückpreis
€11,87per l

GROOT TULBAGH Cabernet Sauvignon 2020

Tulbagh Winery

€9,50

Stückpreis
€12,67per l

GROOT TULBAGH Merlot 2015

Tulbagh Winery

€9,50

Stückpreis
€12,67per l

Tulbagh Winery CCM Red 2015

Tulbagh Winery

€11,90

Stückpreis
€15,87per l

Tulbagh Winery CCM White 2020 - valleygrapes
Ausverkauft

Tulbagh Winery CCM White 2020

Tulbagh Winery

€9,90

Stückpreis
€13,20per l

Tulbagh Winery Weine Entdeckerpaket - 6 Flaschen - valleygrapes
Angebot

Tulbagh Winery Weine Entdeckerpaket - 6 Flaschen

Tulbagh Winery

Regulärer Preis €58,20 €49,00 16% Rabatt

Stückpreis
€10,89per l

Tulbagh Winery: Weine aus Südafrika mit Qualität und modernem Flair

Die Genossenschaftswinzerei deckt mit ihren Tulbagh Weinen das gesamte Spektrum der besten Rebsorten Südafrikas ab, ob es sich um den weichen, leicht zu trinkenden Rotwein oder die frischen und pikanten trockenen Weißweine handelt, der Schwerpunkt liegt auf fruchtigen Mischungen, die die Freundlichkeit der Region widerspiegeln. Der heutige Schwerpunkt liegt auf Rotweinen, die vom vollmundigen Cabernet bis zum beerenreichen, fruchtigen Pinotage, Merlot und Shiraz reichen. Zum Sortiment der Tulbagh Weine gehören die preisgekrönte Tulbagh Reserve, die „Groot Tulbagh“ Weine, und das kommerzielle Tulbagh Winery- und Flippenice-Sortiment.

Geschichte des Weinguts

Die Tulbagh Winery wurde 1906 gegründet und produziert seitdem Qualitätsweine. Die Tulbagh Weine können in den letzten 109 Jahren auf eine Geschichte goldener „Premieren“ zurückblicken: den ersten Exportkeller und den ersten Keller, der Schaumwein herstellte. Am 3. Januar 2006 wurde im reichen und fruchtbaren Tulbagh-Tal durch den Zusammenschluss von Tulbagh und Porterville Cellar einer der größten Keller des Landes geboren. Mit seinem Hauptsitz im fruchtbaren Tal am Fuße der Winterhoek-Berge, bekannt als Het Land van Waveren, nutzte die Kellerei die Gelegenheit, die Vorteile starker Marken, erstklassiges Marketing, eine kosteneffizientere Produktion und einen breiteren Vertrieb zu maximieren. Der Schwerpunkt der Tulbagh Weine liegt immer noch auf der Herstellung von Qualitätsweinen, die verbraucherorientiert sind und ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis bieten.

Weinanbau und Terroir

Die Kellerei liegt im wunderschönen Tulbagh-Tal, umgeben von zwei Gebirgsketten, namentlich die Winterhoek und Witzenberg Gebirgszüge. Derzeit hat die Tulbagh Winery als Genossenschaft etwa 30 Gesellschafter, die zur Erntezeit ihre Trauben liefern und die ca. 2000 ha mit unterschiedlichen Rebsorten bepflanzen, von denen Chenin Blanc, Pinotage und Shiraz die Hauptsorten sind. Für die Herstellung Tulbagh Weine werden hierbei Trauben aus zwei Weinregionen verwendet, nämlich der einzigartigen Region Tulbagh und der Swartland-Region. Diese einzigartige Kombination ermöglicht sowohl gemischte als auch zertifizierte Weine aus verschiedenen Regionen mit sehr unterschiedlichen Klima- und Bodenbedingungen. Diese Bedingungen ermöglichen eine kreative Weinherstellung, da die Trauben zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten reifen.

Die Weine werden mit Tradition gefertigt und mit Zuversicht serviert. Ziel ist es traditionelle Methoden der Erzeugung aus der alten Welt mit einem frischen, modernen Look zu kombinieren, um eine junge Verbrauchergeneration anzusprechen.

Rebsorten und Produktion

  • Rebsorten: Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinotage, Shiraz, Merlot, Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay
  • Anbaufläche: 1200 ha
  • Produktion in Tonnage: 10000

Kontaktdaten

  • Eigentümer: Genossenschaft
  • Winemaker: Naude Bruwer
  • Email: info@tulbaghwine.co.za
  • Telefon: +27 (023) 230 1001

Bis zu 25% Rabatt

* gültig bis 30.06.2024, nicht kombinierbar mit anderen Rabatten

Beim Kauf eines Entdeckerpakets